Slam Nuba

Slam Poet Team

Back by popular demand are award-winning slam poets Ken Arkind, Bobby Lefebre and Theo Wilson (aka Lucifury). Members of the critically acclaimed slam team, Slam Nuba, Ken, Bobby and Theo use language and voice like no other to bring attention to social issues and causes. Ken is a National Poetry Slam Champion, Nuyorican Poets Café Grand Slam Champion, and has been featured in documentaries “SPIT!” and “Slamplanet”. Bobby is a two-time Grand Slam Champion, a National Poetry Slam finalist, an Individual World Poetry Slam finalist, and has been a member of three national poetry slam teams. A relative unknown at the time, Lucifury shook up the slam poetry world by taking 5th in the International World Poetry Slam in 2009, and with Slam Nuba, has seen the finals stage at the National Poetry Slam.

Slam Nuba Headshot